Training Courses

INE Network Emulator Range

INE Ent Rack There is a range of training and assistance available, to help you get the most out of your INE Network Emulator.

Installation, Configuration & Administration

Course Name:  Installation, Configuration & Administration of INE Network Emulator.
Course Code: INE-TRA-ICA
Duration: 1 Day
Delivery: Online / On-Site
Price: Pricing available upon Request.
 
About

This one-day course is designed primarily for network professionals who will be responsible for installing and managing the INE and who need to understand the capabilities and options that are available. Topics will introduce students to the INE architecture, how it processes traffic, multi-tenancy options and how typical administrative and operational activities are performed.

Audience

This course is intended for network professionals who are responsible for the setup and normal day-to-day operation and administration of the INE.

Prerequisites

There are no required iTrinegy prerequisites for this course although it will be very helpful for the student to understand the purpose of a Network Emulator. The following general network technology knowledge and experience are recommended before attending any iTrinegy instructor-led training course:

• The OSI Model
• TCP/IP Concepts
• IP Addressing, Subnetting and Routing
• Ethernet and ARP
• Network topologies such as LAN, WAN, Mobile, Satellite and WiFi
• Bandwidth, latency, jitter and packet errors

Outline

Part 1
Module 1: Setup and Controlling INE; Starting an Emulation.
Module 2: Filters & Routing; Scenario Management; Default Emulations

Part 2
Module 3: Virtual Ports; Complex Emulation Tutorials
Module 4: Network Impairments; Libraries; CLI/API

Upcoming Open Courses

Please Note: Both Part 1 & Part 2 are Half-Day Training Courses.

Course Date & Time  
ICA Part 1 May 3rd    ( 8AM EST  |  1PM  BST  |  2PM CET ) Completed
ICA Part 2 May 15th  ( 8AM EST  |  1PM  BST  |  2PM CET ) Completed
ICA Part 1 May 22nd  ( 8AM PDT  |  4PM  BST  |  5PM CET ) Completed
ICA Part 2 May 24th   ( 8AM PDT  |  4PM  BST  |  5PM CET ) Completed
ICA Part 1 June 6th   ( 6AM BST | 10:30AM IST | 2PM JST/KST | 3PM AEST ) Completed
ICA Part 2 June 20th   ( 6AM BST | 10:30AM IST | 2PM JST/KST | 3PM AEST ) Completed
ICA Part 1 September (Date/Time TBC) Register
ICA Part 2 September (Date/Time TBC) Register

Delivery

 Users

Online - Open  

Attend remotely via web access from anywhere with INE users from other organizations. This option is scheduled monthly and is free of charge for INE customers that have a current maintenance and support contract. See above for our Course Schedule.  

2.14 User Defined

Online - Closed

Attend remotely via web access from anywhere with INE users from your own organization. This option is available upon-request. Please contact your iTrinegy representative for further details.

buildings2

On-Site

Attend on-site at your organization’s location. This option is available upon-request. Please contact your iTrinegy representative for further details and availability in your region.

 

 

 

U.S. 1-888-448-4366
UK. +44 (0)1799 252 200

This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy Statement